This confection pleases me

Sigyn and I have accompanied the humans on a short trip to another city to celebrate the birth anniversary of one of their infant friends. Apparently it is customary in this realm to observe such occasions with cake. This is a tradition I can heartily endorse! There is no such thing as too much cake.

I must confess, I have never before seen a plaid cake. I am not certain that cakes should be plaid. However, the border around the edge (Sigyn informs me that this is called "piping"– I do not know why. I don’t hear anything) is green. I approve.

plaidcake.jpg

I also approve of the fine old Midgardian custom known as "Licking the Bowl"

>|: [

Leave a Reply

