Some fall flowers

schoolhouselilies.jpg

Look at what else the recent rains have brought! The human female calls these "Schoolhouse Lilies," but I prefer their other name, "Oxblood Lilies," because it is gorier and sounds much more sacrifice-to-a-god-like.

The human female likes them because they just pop up like clockwork every September, with no help at all. Even she can’t screw them up. Sigyn, of course, thinks they are meant to be climbed. (Bonus: They are red!)

schoolhouselilies2.jpg

I have tried to join her, but apparently my gloriousness is too much for their frail stalks, because I find myself flat on my back in the damp grass.

schoolhouselilies3.jpg

(Maybe my helmet is a mite too heavy…)

>|: [

One comment

Leave a Reply

