In which Sigyn and I create some Cucurbitaceous lighting fixtures.

I wanted Sigyn to think BIG when choosing a pumpkin to carve.
PcOgu6PcxankKqqmRufd9huzvgwKMFZBV4Pz6m6HgAw=w677-h506-no

That’s more like it! These are fine specimens.

Sigyn is too tender-hearted to be comfortable cutting into them.

carving.jpg

I have no such qualms. Plus, wicked knife skills!

Hmm. So that’s what they look like inside. I haven’t seen such an innardy mess since that time Volstagg ate a whole elk in one sitting … without cutlery.

guts.jpg

Time to get to work. We have some serious scooping and scraping and slicing to do.

Here is my creation. Not that I think my dearest’s face is frightening, it’s just that I thought it would be fun to capture her sweet smile. Look! It’s a Sigyn-o-lantern!

Sigyn-lantern.jpg

Very well. If you insist upon scary… A little magic, and…

Sigyn-lantern-HALLOWEEN.jpg

I am very proud of this pumpk– Oh. My. Sigyn, as usual, has completely outclassed me in the field of arts and crafts. Well done, my cunning girl!

Loki-lantern.jpg

They make quite a pair.

unlit-1.jpg

Time to light them up!

lit-2.jpg

WOoooOOOOOooooOOooo! What comes next? Costumes and candy!

>|: [

3 comments

  1. Congratulations…I think you two tie for first prize. And Loki, I understand that you have wicked knife skills, but I couldn’t help but notice that you were holding the knife by the CUTTING edge.

Leave a Reply

