Halloween, Part II: The Quest for Sweeties

We have left the horse behind–he has a definite sweet tooth and a tendency to steal one’s candy. He’s also not above nipping. Though manual labor is beneath me, I will consent to pull the wagon from house to house.

candywagon.jpg

We are amassing quite the haul! I see at least some chocolate among the goodies. Midgardians are about 99% useless, but one of them did manage to figure out the cacao bean’s higher calling, so the race gets a “pass” from me and I won’t destroy them all just yet.

….Many houses and not a few tricks later…

It is growing difficult to manage the wagon, my head, and my temper while being jostled by hordes of diminutive, trick-or-treaters who are all screaming and veritably fizzing with ingested sugar. Here… I will just put my head on top of the pile. It can keep an eye out for marauders sneaking up from behind.

head-in-wagon.jpg

Let’s just go to the end of the block and then head for home to see what we’ve collected!

>|: [

One comment

Leave a Reply

