Final Preparations, Part I — O, Yggdrasil, O, Yggdrasil

Last year, when I arrived on Midgard, the humans had a large, decorated tree in their home. I am gratified this year to be able to assist with the process of decorating a similar one. It’s no Yggdrasil, but I believe I can add that special Loki touch.

I understand that illuminating the boughs is the most tedious portion of the job. I can help with that. First, I shall test all the lights.

Green for me, red for Sigyn. These are working!

christmaslights.jpg

–Stomp! Crunch!– These, sadly, are not. Oh, dear. Was that the last spare?

christmasbulbs2.jpg

Around, around, around we go. There! Lights are on. Careful, Sigyn! Dangling can be dangerous.

christmastree.jpg

Now it’s time to decorate. Let me gather all the hooks into a nice, tangly pile. I can even make them more hook-y. More is better.

christmashooks.jpg

Ornaments come next. The human female has a disturbingly large collection of glass fruits and vegetables. She has this twitchy compulsion about hanging the ornaments just so, making sure that they’re spaced precisely, the colors are evenly distributed, and all the radishes don’t end up on one side.

Clearly, she is doing it wrong. All the green ones need to be together. Sigyn, will you please fetch me the kiwi slice, the broccoli, both pea-pods, and the pickle?

christmastreegreen.jpg

Sigyn? Sigyn? Where’s Sigyn?

Oh. Distracted by bells.

christmasbell.jpg

>|: [

Leave a Reply

