The Human Female is Aging

The human female is aging. For some reason, she has acquired gray hairs more and more quickly since about December of 2013. At this rate, merchants will start offering her the Senior Discount any day now.

Sigyn has insisted that we mark her birthday with a small gift. I suggested something lovingly made with toothpicks and the contents of the dryer’s lint screen, but Sigyn would have none of it. Instead, she has found this unique deck of playing cards. I must admit that the human female, huge plant nerd that she is, will probably like them.

MBDay-1.jpg

To be honest, I think Sigyn is hoping the human female will play cards with her, just so she can look at all the flowers. Sigyn likes the eight of hearts best because, “The flowers have smiley faces.”

MBDay-2.jpg

I like these two. Because reasons.

MBDay-3.jpg

Sigyn thinks we should offer to play a game with the Birthday Crone. (“Girl” in nowise applies.) I concur, and, in keeping with the years of decrepitude she has attained, I have made everything ready for a game of

MBDay-4.jpg

FIFTY-TWO Pickup.

>|: [

p.s.  The apothecary bottles are STILL HERE
3 comments

    1. Sigyn picked the cards *out.* I am not picking them *up.* The human female is at that awkward age. Too old to be desirable and too young to be venerable. Great Frigga’s corset! I just realized that if she is middle-aged, I’ve got another half century and change of dealing with her. I’m not sure I have the strength for that…

Leave a Reply

