The Room of Doom, Part III: Calling on the Old Gods

It has crossed my mind that if I am to properly subdue Midgard and rule it utterly, I might need to occasionally enlist the help of some of the native deities. Contacting them, however, has proven unexpectedly difficult. Gods often dwindle as their devotees die out, and many are sleeping the sleep of the unremembered.

The ancient pantheon of the land of the Nile holds a particular fascination for me, but I’ve made no progress with them at all.

Hold! What is this? Perfect! I have found a holy book containing all the mysteries and rites of the Jackal-headed god of the underworld.

Anubis.jpg

>|: [

2 comments

Leave a Reply

