Half a Picnic

Hooray! It’s just a smidge cooler today. Since we’ve spent so much time indoors recently, I thought a little outing would be fun. I sent Sigyn a sweet little note and invited her on a dessert picnic.

nojAXqxAStui4UyAhjWEK9N6gOS-rZQf50ZWuo-G4yI=w888-h666-no

I had to visit three bakeries but I finally found this apple cake she likes so much, and I remembered her favorite mug. Well, all right, it’s my favorite mug because it has her cute smiling face on it. It reminds me of our first date.

I wonder what’s keeping her? It’s not like her to be late. She said she was going to visit her sister Gunnehilde (in whose beard may there be fleas) and then meet me here. Maybe that harridan has got her doing chores or is working overtime telling Sigyn how wrong I am for her… Or maybe Sigyn got distracted by flowers on the way. No, surely not my Sigyn! Or maybe she’s been having the same sort of day I have? This morning, I couldn’t find a matching pair of socks to save my life. It’s as if someone is sending mischief and chaos my way. Oh, well. I’m sure she’ll be along soon.

nrlYK8d_Z1SP2PDm4FWlWzoCwN7hf90I2FKzZCrO5XE=w966-h666-no

The cake just sits there, mocking me. I want it on the record that I’m being very good. I haven’t had so much as a nibble. She is terribly late now. I am beginning to worry. Sigyn, where are you?

Wait–is that her? No.

tH3gIh2HZ9Z3epCwpLFUxl6VrFakjUVFp6Mn9BhhOyU=w707-h666-no

I have a bad feeling about this…

That’s it. I’m going to go look for her. I’ll leave a note for her here, and most likely we’ll miss each other in passing, or I’ll run into her on the way and we’ll laugh about it all.

A quick spell to keep anything from eating the apple cake without us, and I’m off.

od28afef5_o_e_8ss69dl3zr-4Zrz6uDYsHlroEOpXU=w895-h666-no

>|: [

2 comments

    1. I try not to be controlling. I don’t dictate what Sigyn can do and where she can go, but I *do* like to know that she is safe. And when she misses a date, I get worried in a hurry. By the Norns! She is so cute and so trusting…

Leave a Reply

