A Visit to the Shrew-in-Law

Not having found Sigyn at home, I now find myself doing something that is always the bottom of my list of ways I’d like to spend an afternoon–visiting my sister-in-law. That is so bottom-of-the-list that it’s halfway down the next page.

(And would someone please make this bird quit following me? Shoo! Away, foul creature!)

Oh, joy. There is the pernicious biddy now, with one of her over-priced, foul-tempered nags.

WDEsmQxYRTq2GrzWH4xMRTk-6RDCxZfHfLECVSXEehY=w888-h666-no

You might recall that my April Fool’s joke from 2014 has proven to be one of the most durable bits of magic I’ve ever done, so I am not Gunnehilde’s favorite person either.

9f7d7C337wfJ7upHVQdOxwkQKgn-Jz4ZX1LCeiv3YQA=w888-h666-no

“Ho! My Lady Stubbleface! Where is my beloved Sigyn?”

“Run off with someone taller, smarter, better-looking, and less poisonous than you, if she has any sense.”

“Woman, do not anger me. She was supposed to meet you this morning, yes? What time did she leave your august company?”

“Well, Sir Pestilence Personified, she never showed up. Ordinarily, I’d say she was out giving candy to orphans, but since you’re involved, my money is on she’s scarpered and is probably in Mexico by now.”

“Faugh! You are no help. I will find her myself. Will you at least consent to mind this brainless avian while I search?”

“For Sigyn’s sake, I will. You get diddly-squat, favor-wise.”

“Contact me if you hear from her.”

“Hmmph.”

……..

Now I am really starting to worry. If she’s not with me or her sister, where could she be? I suppose I can check with the members of her book club. I think I know where she keeps the list… Back to the house.

>|: [

Leave a Reply

