The Girls in the Book Club

I found the member list for Sigyn’s book club. There’s a Roberta who doesn’t live too far from here. I will pay her a visit.

Oh. Oh, no. Please tell me it’s not that Roberta.

A2K6NohfmlyzK2tXmvMnAuGB4IFJwbhoOlma6cx5oNQ=w888-h666-no

“Good afternoon, Roberta, perhaps you remember–”

“Call me ‘Bob.’ Hey, Lokes, what brings you to my neck of the woods?”

“I am looking for Sigyn. Have you seen her today?”

“Nope, sure haven’t. I’ve been working on this all day and haven’t seen anyone but Your Antlerness.”

“Oh. Hmm. Has she mentioned anything to you about today?”

kCNZ5eNpFV4lesUOb3d1p262PF9K2BXg3Cwv3EnpGqk=w1028-h666-no

“What? No. Not that I can think of. Look, I’d love to help, but I’m pretty busy here. If you stick around, you’ll have to put on gloves and goggles and help.”

“As much fun as I’m sure that would be, I will have to decline. I must find Sigyn.”

“Right-oh. Couldya close the door on your way out?”

SLAM!

….


Well, ‘Bob’ was certainly useless. Perhaps Muffy will know something. According to the list, she owns a business called “The Sugar Dojo.” What is that, some sort weird combination of bakery-and-martial-arts-studio? Ehehehe…

Oh.

2r9A0_owQJvYdmfVtNEOoIEmz_AUeFz6XOgJTcveVEs=w972-h666-no

“Greetings, Muffy. Am I interrupting?”

“No, Loki. Just pondering additions to my menu. What are you and Sigyn up to?”

“Oh, how I wish you had not said that. I am actually looking for Sigyn. You haven’t seen her?”

“No. What’s going on?”

“She was supposed to meet me for a picnic and didn’t show up. No one seems to know where she is.”

PMCFMNRaY13r4YkOKcQaFeez14TKZrhZ36IvNccHq7w=w939-h667-no

“I don’t like the sound of that. Let me send out a cancellation for this afternoon’s black-belt class real quick, and I’ll come with you to help you look.”

“Thank you. Sigyn is lucky to have a friend like you.”

“OK. Cancellation all Tweeted. Let’s roll.”

>|: [

[tags A Miscief of Loki’s, where is Sigyn, a more cooperative cat than the last. remind me not to tick this kitty off, Pow! have a cupcake, Loki, Lego Loki

2 comments

Leave a Reply

