Gathering More Help

Anyone who knows me knows that I hate to ask for help, but Sigyn is missing and I’m frantic and someone has to know where she is and…

Focus, Loki. Keep looking. Think. Who are her other friends?

There’s, um, that flaky doctor and his simian sidekick. It couldn’t hurt to try him.

oafCqDJHsKt6SrBCU-zKaoMaC18vkP5qIYjbrtvZ3sc=w921-h666-no

“Und ze centrifuge, Remus, mein Freunde. I must have one. Add that to your total, Bitte.”

“Herr Doktor, Guten Tag.”

“Loki, and assorted others! Guten Tag! Herr Clown und Herr Schneemann I know, but who is the so pretty Fraulein Kätzchen?”

“This is Muffy. Look, Doktor–”

“‘Arnold,’ Bitte.”

“Look, Arnold, have you seen Sigyn? She’s been missing since yesterday, and we can’t find her anywhere.”

“Nein. I have not seen your Liebchen. Remus? Hast Du sie gesehen? Nein? I am sorry, Herr Loki. But we do not know where she may be.”

“Will you help us look?”

“Ja, of course we help you. Remus, he helps me with the unplugging of certain devices, and then we go.”

“Danke, Arnold; Danke, Remus.”

I can think of one more person to ask.

…………………………

“I hear you up there banging around. Don’t just stand there. Hand me the 5/8″ crescent wrench, will ya?”

S3guT0qyUE3Vy7qX-lFtZ8K1W2rbYu9cGpukVb2axGg=w917-h666-no

“Rocket–”

“Oh, hey, Loki! What brings you here? Hey! Get that monkey out of my tools!”

Rocket, we’re looking for Sigyn. She’s missing. Have you seen her?”

“Nah, man. Me and Groot have been off doing some odd jobs, ya know? Haven’t seen her in a while.”

“Damn. No one knows where she is, and I’m getting really worried.”

“No kidding. Look, lemme finish this one little thing and then me and Groot’ll help you look.”

“Thanks. I have the horrible feeling we’re running out of time.”

>|: [

 

Leave a Reply

