Loki Helps Around the House, Part IV: Dusting

Ah…ah…ah…CHOO!

I think I hate dusting most of all the chores I have undertaken so far.  Knowing that what I’m shooing and wiping is really just a microscopic mix of Midgardian epidermis and dust mite bits makes me want to lose my lunch.

What’s worse is that the human female is making me dust all the places she can’t reach (which are legion), starting with the chandelier in the dining chamber.

dustchandelier

This is disgusting!  Just look at the cobwebs! Are they perhaps ranching spiders up here?!

dustchandelier2

Bleargh.  Sticky spider-dust is the worst.  While I’m up here, I think I will loosen half the bulbs and tickle the others so that one blows out each of the next three times the lamp is lit.

Achoo!  Dusting woodwork is a little more satisfying because you can see where you’ve been.

dusting

>|: [

5 comments

  1. Apparently he didn’t get the memo about touching the dust but not writing on it!

    PS – if your window sills and base boards are all white, the dust doesn’t show much! (Except for the cat hair component…)

Leave a Reply

