Dull but Delicious

Phew!  Finally back home, with access to a computer.  I’d like to regale you with tales of all the exciting things I did in the human female’s home town with her mother (whom I actually like) and her sister and sister’s family.

However, it was not an exciting trip.  I suspect “exciting” was not the goal.  No, I’m reasonably sure that the purpose of the trip was to eat as much as possible, stay up late, play games, eat some more, and laugh like lunatics.  In which case, mission accomplished.  (I now know where the human female gets her insanity. It is, sadly, genetic.  All of the blood relations seem to be thus afflicted.)

The Eating Holiday table was quite festive.

table

I’d share a photo of the feast that was laid upon the board, but it didn’t last long enough to get the camera out.  Volstagg has some serious competition when turkey, mashed potatoes, rolls, stuffing, gravy, and all the trimmings are involved.  I reached for the peas and nearly had my arm bitten off!  Sigyn was quite frightened and actually hid behind the sweet potatoes, which ended up undisturbed near the human male, who does not care for them.

There was piiiiiiiiie.  I approve of pie.

The following day was celebrated as some sort of Shopping Holiday.

blackfriday

I was looking forward to going out amongst the crowds for some sanctioned pushing and shoving and grabby-handedness, but the humans declined to participate in the combat and stayed home and played bored games all afternoon.  Yes, I spelled that right.  I find most human pastimes insufficiently challenging.

At least the food continued to be worth the visit.  The human female’s mother is a good cook.  I wasn’t too certain about one of her large, round breakfasts…

breakfast

…but it turned out to be a tasty cake make of leftover mashed potatoes.  I made sure to have Sigyn ask for the recipe.  Now, if I can just induce the lazy human female to make them!

I did not have the opportunity to do too much mischief (leaky cranberry sauce container in the cold box was my best effort),  nor did I wish to discommode the human female’s mother unduly.  Oh, I chased the cats around the house at night and made them holler (but not much more than usual), and I made sure some items never made it into the car for the return trip, but all in all, it was an uneventful time.  I am well-fed, well-rested, and ready to bedevil the human female all the more in the days to come.

Tomorrow I shall relate our adventures on the return trip home.

>|: [

 

3 comments

      1. Well, you’re on the right track…I frequently refer to myself as ‘queen of the klutzes’. Granted, that is not as exalted a royal personage as you

Leave a Reply

