The Mischief Behind the Scenes, Part II: Organization is Key

The human female and her Prep Staff like things nice and organized.  It’s the only way to avoid total chaos.  The Checklist is sacrosanct, THE document that accounts for every test tube, every squiggly thing, and every dead thing.

checklist

It would be a shame if anything happened to it, if things that should be checked were somehow unchecked, or if the instructions were changed…  Hmm.  Let me think about this…

In the meantime, I’m sure there’s some other mischief I can get into.

reagent army

Oh, look–rows and rows of corrosive, flammable, toxic, yet light-sensitive chemicals.  What can I do with these?  I could… take off all the foil and let them degrade, thus ruining an experiment.  No, too easy.  I could poke little holes in all the dropper bulbs so that none of them work.  No, not mischiefy enough.

I know!  I will animate them all and have my own army of little chemical warriors.  There are enough students and staff with a real fear of hazardous substances that turning these fellows loose in the hallways to chase people around should be enough to bring business as usual to a screeching halt.

Come, my lovelies!  Let us go forth and sow chaos!

>|: [

Leave a Reply

