In Which Sigyn and I Go All Watson and Crick, Part I: What’s In The Box?

The humans, as is their wont, are celebrating the holiday playing board games with friends, so Sigyn and I have teleported up to campus to play with things without snoopervision.  I promise not to break anything.  Much.

The pop-bead protein chain is not the only model the human female purchased recently.  This intriguing box arrived as well.

DNA-1

“Build a biologically correct DNA molecule”?  Correct me if I am wrong, but I do not believe that Midgardian DNA is made of foam and brightly colored.

The back of the box has more words than I want to read on a subject I don’t care much about.

DNA-2

There is, however, one fun factoid. See, Sigyn?  Humans share 99% of their genetic makeup with lesser species of poo-flinging apes.  Explains a lot, doesn’t it?

So what all is included in this kit?

DNA-3

Yep, foam, and plenty of it. Foam foam foam foam foam.

DNA-4

Looks like we will have to do the punching-out and assembling ourselves.  This could take a while…  (to be continued)

>|: [

 

4 comments

  1. Besides Rosalind Franklin, let’s also not forget Friedrich Miescher and Phoebus Levene.

    I can’t wait to see what Loki builds!

Leave a Reply

