What’s For Dinner?, Part II: Cuisine Revealed

When last we looked in on dinner preparations, the pan was full of a vegetable medley.  Colorful, but decidedly lacking in protein.  Volstagg would never approve, and I don’t either!

Wait.  What-?  Well, FInally!  The human female has produced some previously-cut-up-and-browned-but not-cooked-through lamb.

lamb

Harrumph!  If I’d known she had that in the freezer, I’d have been making kebabs long before now.  But what is she going to do with it today?

Ah, now things begin to make sense.  Do you see, Sigyn?   She has assembled a suite of savory spices.

spices

I think I now know what is transpiring!  We are to be treated to something reminiscent of North African cuisine.  The human male says the female usually uses ground lamb and that they call this “Baa-squeal.”  Today, since the lamb is pieces rather than ground, they are calling it “Cubic Baa-Squeal.”

That is a very disturbing name.

However, it is beginning to smell so good that I am willing to overlook the unfortunate sobriquet.

Now, if this is indeed North African, there should be some couscous involved.  And yes, here it is!   The pasta so nice they named it twice!

couscous.jpg

Hahahahaha!  Remember, Sigyn, that time the human female had the box of spiced couscous I put in the shopping cart?  When she tipped the opened box over her hand to catch the envelope of spices and the bag of couscous, she discovered there was no bag for the couscous!   I should be surprised if, when the humans finally move out of this house and into a Home for the Doddering, the new owners don’t continue to find couscous in sundry nooks and crannies for decades to come.

My tummy is rumbling.  Couscous is quick to cook, so it won’t be long now!

>|: [

3 comments

  1. I would support your culinary endeavor and be sure to purchase copies for all my villainous friends, provided you have a recipe for gyros in honor of Alexander the Great.

    Also it’s probably saying something about my current mental state that I believe the last tag should read “couscous out the wazoo-zoo”, because you know. Twicer is nicer.

Leave a Reply

