The Humans Have Odd Friends, Part II: I Can’t Explain Any of This

The humans’ friends seem like such normal people when you meet them, but their house is a strange and baffling place.

Sigyn and I have made it past the Buc-ee shrine and have been introduced to one of the other guests.

sumo2

Don’t look, Sigyn!  He isn’t wearing any pants.  He seems to want to challenge me to a contest of strength.  Though he no doubt outweighs me by bunches upon tons of kilos, his extensive scarring leads me to believe that he is not invulnerable and that I could best him in single combat.  Yes, by Volstagg’s beard crumbs, I think I would triumph over this overgrown diaper baby with ease.

It is, however, rude to battle other invited guests at a dinner party. Later, Fat Boy.  You and me. Outside.

What’s this?   Parked in the corner of the parlor room are a pair of small, sleek spacecraft.

gameship1

The controls look simple enough, and despite what Thor says of me, I do know how to pilot a vessel. The ignition switch should be…here

gameship3

We have power!  Come, my love, let us fly from this confusing place!

What’s that?  Dinner is served?  Oh, dinner is all very well, I suppose, but do you really want to miss out on taking one of these for a quick aerial lap of the neighborhood?  All aboard, Sigyn!  We could cover quite a bit of territory while the humans are stuffing their gullets.   I promise to have you back by dessert!

>|: [

2 comments

  1. I don’t know why, but “Volstagg’s beard crumbs” almost made me spew my lunch! It just struck me as really funny!

    I don’t know beard crumbs mean to Volstagg, but here in our realm, they apparently inspire beer and religious study!

    https://www.landgrantbrewing.com/beer/beard-crumbs/

    http://www.kabbalaonline.org/kabbalah/article_cdo/aid/ 379516/jewish/Bread-Crumbs-in-the-Beard.htm

    And apparently, Volstagg’s beard crumbs are common knowledge among true fans!

    https://www.quotev.com/story/6824606/Veil-sequel-to-Arwen/4

    ^^ PS – You’ll like the artwork with this post!

    On Thu, Sep 22, 2016 at 10:45 AM, Loki Speaks… wrote:

    > lokispeaks posted: “The humans’ friends seem like such normal people when > you meet them, but their house is a strange and baffling place. Sigyn and I > have made it past the Buc-ee shrine and have been introduced to one of the > other guests. Don’t look, Sigyn! He isn’t wea” >

Leave a Reply

