An Unexpected Visitor (Sigyn Speaks)

I love this time of year!  The days are a little cooler, the evenings are quite a bit cooler (good snuggling weather!), and some of the fall flowers are really lovely.

I didn’t have to go very far to find these beauties.  They are right in the front yard!

stevecake1

I could sit up here forever and just watch butterflies.

stevecake2

Hold on, who’s down there?

stevecake3

“Hi, Sigyn!  How are you today?”

“Steve?  Oh, hi!  I’m fine–aren’t the schoolhouse lilies lovely?”

“Gorgeous!  If you’d like to come down for a moment, I have something for you.”

“Coming.”

stevecake4

“It’s nothing big.  It’s just that fall always makes me think of baking.  My mother used to make the most delicious apple cake and I got to missing her and wanting some, so I fiddled around trying to recreate her recipe.  After about the fifth try, I think I got it right.  The house is full of apple cake, and since I shouldn’t eat it all myself and don’t know too many people around here, I thought you might like some.”

stevecake5.jpg

“That is so thoughtful of you!  It looks yummy!”

stevecake6.jpg

“Thank you so much!   I’m sure Loki will enjoy it too.  Um, how will I get the plate back to you?”

“Oh, no worries. I’m sure we’ll run into each other at some point.  Enjoy the cake!  Bye now!”

He is just the kindest person!  Loki will be excited about having something special for dessert tonight…

: )

Leave a Reply

