An Unexpected Tantrum

“Hello, dearest!  Did you have a good time in the flowers?  Oh, that looks good–did you decide to do baking rather than botanizing?”

stevecake7

“No.  It’s the funniest thing.  I was sitting in a lily, just enjoying the sunshine, when Steve came by.  He’d been baking and thought I might like one of his mother’s apple cakes.”

Steve made this?!  And brought it to you?  Sigyn, I don’t like him bringing you things.”

stevecake8

“Oh, it was extra and he was just being friendly–”

stevecake9

Too friendly!  That star-spangled lunk needs to keep his eyes and his apple cake and his ‘Aw, shucks, ma’am’ act to himself.  I think it’s time he and Gungnir and I had a little chat.”

“Loki, wait!”

Oh.  I… I don’t know how to deal with door slamming.  I don’t think he’s mad at me.  At least, I hope he’s not mad at me…  Is it horrible of me if I hope he doesn’t find Steve until he’s had a chance to cool off?  *sigh*  I think I need to go talk to the human female and see if she knows how to deal with ruffled peacock feathers.  I can clean this up later.

……

stevecake10

: (

 

 

One comment

  1. Fisi taking care of clean-up – LOVE IT! Did you make him a putty tongue? It REALLY looks like he’s licking it up off the plate!

    PS “Ruffled Peacock Feathers” is the perfect term! Sigyn’s not completely clueless!

    On Fri, Oct 14, 2016 at 10:59 AM, Loki Speaks… wrote:

    > lokispeaks posted: “”Hello, dearest! Did you have a good time in the > flowers? Oh, that looks good–did you decide to do baking rather than > botanizing?” “No. It’s the funniest thing. I was sitting in a lily, just > enjoying the sunshine, when Steve came by. He’d been ba” >

Leave a Reply

