Eating Practice

The annual Eating Holiday is upon us once more. Didn’t we just do this?  Where has a year gone?  Ah, well.  Far be it from me to repine when there is a deadly sin to celebrate!  All hail, gluttony! 

As usual, the human female is partaking of the pre-holiday meal of thanks at her workplace, a sort of warm-up to the main event.  Wouldn’t you know that’s how she would ease herself back into work after all the pathetic sore-foot lounging?

Guests are encouraged to trace a “hand turkey” on the lab whiteboard while they wait in line for the repast.

biotg-fist

I fail to see the appeal.

At last!  Come, Sigyn, let’s see what’s on offer this year.

biotg-plate

Hmm.  Turkey, gravy, something yellow, and a few greenish things.  Oh, and some of the many pounds of smashed tubers the human female prepared.  At least, I think she brought them.  I saw the large bag of brown vegetables, the peeler, and the knife last night, and it looked so suspiciously like work and reminded me so much of last year’s Solanaceous carnage that I made myself scarce.

Idunn’s little apples!  She has gone back through the food line for something else, and it is green too. Let us examine the “green things” more closely.

biotg-green-beans

What do you think it is, Sigyn?  I…I think I can detect some sort of vegetable under a sauce made of…fungi?  That can’t be right.  I don’t trust it…

And what about this?

biotg-slaw

More vegetables… Bits of –is that apple?  Some type of creamy sauce…  But what are those little black specks?  Now, I’m no entomologist, but I do know what caterpillar frass looks like, so yeah, I’m going to give this stuff a wiiiiiide berth, Sigyn, and I suggest you do the same.

>|: [

5 comments

  1. poppy seeds DO look like frass!

    On Wed, Nov 23, 2016 at 3:06 PM, Loki Speaks… wrote:

    > lokispeaks posted: “The annual Eating Holiday is upon us once more. Didn’t > we just do this? Where has a year gone? Ah, well. Far be it from me to > repine when there is a deadly sin to celebrate! All hail, gluttony! As > usual, the human female is partaking of the pre-holi” >

Leave a Reply

