Sometimes You Have to Amuse Yourself

Sigyn and I have accompanied the humans on a short trip to visit the male’s mother and stepfather.  Because their house is tiny, we are lodging in an inn.

I think I have finally broken Sigyn of the desire to eat sink cake, so we are having to find other ways to amuse ourselves. Perhaps there’s something fun in the neighborhood we could go explore or do?

hotel-view

Wow.  That is a whole lot of nothing happening.  Hmmm.  I know!  Red tile roofs, sand, palm trees.  This could be one of many different places in this realm, but I can think of a good one.  Listen, Sigyn!

(Whisper, whisper, whisper)

Do you see what I mean?  Have you got it?  Clever girl!

Time for some amateur theatrics!

brightlamp

Sigyn: You’re saying this only to make me go.

Loki: I’m saying it because it’s true. Inside of us, we both know you belong with Victor. You’re part of his work, the thing that keeps him going. If that plane leaves the ground and you’re not with him, you’ll regret it. Maybe not today. Maybe not tomorrow, but soon and for the rest of your life.

–Wait.  Sigyn, does the light seem a little too bright to you?  And the wrong color?  Yes, that is what I thought too.  Poke that little button there, and let’s try it again.—

dimlamp-bw

Better.

Loki:  If that plane leaves the ground and you’re not with him, you’ll regret it. Maybe not today. Maybe not tomorrow, but soon and for the rest of your life.

Sigyn: But what about us?

Loki: We’ll always have Paris.  We didn’t have, we, we lost it until you came to McQueeney. We got it back last night.

Sigyn: When I said I would never leave you–

Loki: And you never will. But I’ve got a job to do, too. Where I’m going, you can’t follow. What I’ve got to do–making the human female’s life a living hell–you can’t be any part of. Sigyn, I’m no good at being noble, but it doesn’t take much to see that the problems of three minifigs don’t amount to a hill of beans in this crazy world. Someday you’ll understand that.

Now, now…Here’s looking at you kid.

>|: [

One comment

Leave a Reply

