Stand Back! I Think I Can Fix This

The Midgardians with whom I lodge do things sometimes which are completely inexplicable.  Take, for instance, this new candleholder-wreath combination.

wreath1.jpg

Three purple candles and one pink one–and no two the same height!  What a mess.

purplecandle

I mean LOOK at this.  Ignore the fake greenery and the weird ribbon.  They’re bad enough, but it’s the candles themselves that are giving me hives.  This one hasn’t even been lit yet.

Now, I can think of three possible reasons for this hideousness.  All seem to me to be equally likely:

  1. the human female is using up scrap candles, willy-nilly
  2. she is too cheap to light her candles all at once
  3. she really does think those colors go together

Not since Sif tried her hand at crochet have I seen such a monstrosity.

Sigyn likes the pink candle well enough.

wreath-sigyn

But purple?  No.  Just….no.

wreath-loki

Ugly little nubbin.

After careful consideration, I think I can improve this fiasco.

Green.  We need GREEN candles.  Green is always better

greenisbetter

There!  Now we just need three more…

therewego.jpg

>|: [

4 comments

  1. I think I knew a kid whose high school yearbook photo was captioned “Ugly Little Nubbin” hahahahahahaha

    On Wed, Dec 14, 2016 at 11:08 AM, Loki Speaks… wrote:

    > lokispeaks posted: “The Midgardians with whom I lodge do things sometimes > which are completely inexplicable. Take, for instance, this new > candleholder-wreath combination. Three purple candles and one pink one–and > no two the same height! What a mess. I mean LOOK at t” >

Leave a Reply

