Yule Is A-coming, Part I: Making The Shopping A Bit More Surreal

Great Frigga’s Hairpins!  I actually looked at a calendar today.  I had no idea Yule was this close!  Coming, yes, but NEXT WEEK?  Didn’t we just do all the wrapping and baking and fa la la-ing?

But no, it really is the late-middle-ish bit of December, and the human female is out and about, trying to find the “perfect” gifts for all her dear ones.  Sigyn and I have tagged along just to watch.  Crowds.  Flashing lights.  Abundant glitter.  Holiday “music.”  I’m betting she can’t go more than an hour in this tacky plastic wonderland before she starts to twitch.

Just to help the process along, I think I shall indulge in a bit of creative signage.

shelftag-wrong

Eh he he he!  Sigyn, you do one!  (You can change it back later if you really want to.)

shelftag-wrong2

Eh he he he he!  I think I’ll go label all the power tool sets as “bath treasures for her” and put the “festive holiday stationery” sign on the rolls of toilet tissue.

This is more fun than I thought!

>|: [

2 comments

Leave a Reply

