Brrrewing Up Some Fun

Sweet Glittering Bifrost, it’s cold tonight!  Being a Frost Giant, I don’t mind it a bit, but my sweetie, Sigyn, is inside huddled up under a quilt with the human female and the feline, watching a movie and sipping hot cider.

It’s perfect weather to make a little surprise for Sigyn.  Since it’s well below freezing out there and due to remain so for quite a while, I’m taking the opportunity to set up some wintry fun in the front yard.

All I need is a dinner plate and a tub of water.

night-ice1

Ugh!  Why is water so heavy?  I could do all this with magic, but Sigyn’s developed a sixth sense and can usually tell when I’m doing mischief anywhere nearby.  Nope, nothing for it but to haul all the water by hand.

night-ice2

There!  That ought to do it!  Can’t wait for tomorrow!

>|: [

2 comments

    1. I couldn’t [possibly comment. If I were making fun for ME, though, I would be pouring a big patch of black ice on the front steps, and then tomorrow morning, I would make a noise like a small animal in distress right out side the front door when I knew the human female was in earshot…

Leave a Reply

