It’s That Time of Year

It’s that time of year again, something Sigyn and I look forward to with great anticipation.  Yes indeed, it is time for our Annual Cherry Pull!  So far,  Sigyn has won each and every contest.  Fortune certainly smiles on my beloved.

But this year I feel lucky!  Come, my love, let us commence our cerasiferous competition!

See, I have selected a particularly succulent pair.

17cherries1

Sigyn, while you inspect your half, I think I shall make a little maneuvering room.

17cherries2

About here should do it.  Are you ready?

17cherries3

1… 2… 3… PULL!

17cherries4

%$@&!   By Yggdrasil’s blessed root hairs!  Not again!  This has to be rigged.   I suspect the human female of tampering with the cherries.

17cherries5

Best two out of three?

17cherries6

>|: [

2 comments

  1. “losing to Sigyn is the pits” – Hahahahahahahahaaa!

    But wouldn’t the stem pull completely out of one of the cherries long before it broke off?

    On Tue, Jul 11, 2017 at 10:59 AM, Loki Speaks… wrote:

    > lokispeaks posted: “It’s that time of year again, something Sigyn and I > look forward to with great anticipation. Yes indeed, it is time for our > Annual Cherry Pull! So far, Sigyn has won each and every contest. > Fortune certainly smiles on my beloved. But this year I feel” >

Leave a Reply

